(Stock Code: 2314)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

With reference to the annual result announcement for the year ended 31 March 2006 of the Company published on 27 June 2006, the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from 10 August 2006 to 15 August 2006, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares in the Company can be registered. In order to qualify for the final dividend and to attend the forthcoming annual general meeting, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Branch Share Registrars, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at 26/F Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, for registration no later than 4:00 p.m. on 9 August 2006.

By order of the Board Cheung Kwok Keung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 June 2006

As at the date of this notice, the board of directors of the Company comprises five executive directors, namely Mr Lee Wan Keung Patrick, Mr Lee Man Chun Raymond, Mr Lee Man Bun, Mr Li King Wai Ross and Mr Tan Siak Him Alexander, one non-executive director, namely Professor Poon Chung Kwong and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr Wong Kai Tung Tony, Mr Heng Kwoo Seng and Ms Law Kar Shui Elizabeth.

<sup>\*</sup> for identification purposes

<sup>&</sup>quot;Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."